Faculty Scholarship Awards

The 2015 Awards for Excellence in Scholarship

These awards are chosen by the members of the Babson Faculty Research Fund (BFRF) to recognize important scholarly work by faculty across the campus. The range of faculty scholarship at Babson ranges from the building of theories and frameworks to critical literary analysis. The audiences for the scholarly work do include other academics, professional and practitioners in many fields, public policy makers, readers of literature and history, and even chefs looking for good recipes. Good scholarly work helps to change the world as we know it, and this year’s award winners have been part of making change happen.

Deans’ Awards for Excellence in Teaching

2015 Deans’ Awards Winners

Each year, the Deans recognize Babson faculty for their excellence and innovative practicecs in teaching. For each award, the following is considered: student opinion surveys, innovative teaching, skill at teaching in integrated and cross-disciplinary settings, and engagement with course and curriculum design. This year’s Deans’ award recipients are:

  • For Excellence in Teaching as an Adjunct Faculty Member: David Blodgett
  • For Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching: Jennifer Bailey
  • For Excellence in Graduate Teaching: Sam Hariharan
  • For Excellence in Executive Education Teaching: Anirudh Dhebar
  • For Excellence in Teaching in any program: Jenny Rademacher​